Rohit Sharma to lead India in Nidahas Trophy

by Sports | 25-02-2018 | 386 views

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named the Indian team for Nidahas Trophy 2018 to be played in Sri Lanka. The T20I tournament also features Bangladesh as the third team. All matches will be held at R Premadasa Stadium.Indian captain Virat Kohli and wicket-keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni have been rested for the upcoming Nidahas Trophy T20I tri-series featuring Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. In Kohli's absence, Rohit Sharma will lead the side while Shikhar Dhawan has been named the vice-captain. Wicket-keepers Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant have also been included in the squad.

Lets socialize : Share via Whatsapp