IPL 2018: Sunrisers Hyderabad win the toss

by Sports | 09-04-2018 | 957 views

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals are going to fight for in their first clash as the 4th match of the IPL 2018 commences. The match is to start by 20 00hrs(IST) and Sunrisers Hyderabad has won the toss and elected to field. Both the teams consist of a combination of players including world-class batsmen, bowlers and all-rounders. However, both the teams have lost their originally appointed captains to the ball-tampering scandal involving former Australian skipper Steve Smith and David Warner followed by a ban from Cricket Australia. After being banned by the Cricket Australia, The players were subsequently banned by BCCI from  participating in the IPL 2018 and their IPL contracts were then cancelled.After losing their captains, the two teams have appointed their new captains in Ajinkya Rahane and Kane Williamson.

The Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Benjamin Stokes, Jaydev Unadkat, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jos Buttler, Ajinkya Rahane, Darcy Short, Rahul Tripathi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Ben Laughlin, Stuart Binny, Dushmantha Chameera, Anureet Singh, Aryaman Vikram Birla, Midhun S, Shreyas Gopal, Prashant Chopra, Jatin Saxena, Ankit Sharma, Mahipal Lomror.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan Arman, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson, Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal.

Lets socialize : Share via Whatsapp