Chennai Super Kings thrash Hyderabad to take 3rd IPL cup

by Sports | 27-05-2018 | 2044 views

Shane Watson smashed an un beaten 117 as Chennai Super Kings trashed Sunrisers Hyderabad to win the 3rd IPL title in a spectacular return from a 2 year corruption ban.

The 36 year old Australian hit 8 sixes and 11 fours in his stunning 57 ball innings as Chennai took just 18.3 overs to overcome hyderabad's 178-6 off 20 overs.
Chennai finished on 181-2 to crush their opponents by 8 wickets. Ambati Rayudu was also unbeaten at the end of 16 Mumbai's wankhede stadium which was packed with more than 33,000 people.

Chennai IPL winners in 2010 and 2011 were banned for two seasons in 2015 along with Rajasthan Royals after team officials were found guilty of involvement in illegal gambling.

Lets socialize : Share via Whatsapp