Fadnavis takes oath as Maharashtra CM again, NCP's Ajith Pawar as Dy CM

by Politics | 23-11-2019 | 17855 views

BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis took oath as the Maharashtra CM for the second term, while NCP leader and Sharad Pawar's nephew Ajith Pawar took oath as the Deputy CM. Ajith said, " From result day, no party was able to form a stable government. Maharshtra needed a stable government not a khichdi one. People had given us a clear mandate, but shivsena tried to ally with other parties after results, as a result President's rule was imposed."

Earlier NCP-Shivsena-Congress were in talks to form the government.

After BJP's Devendra Fadnavis and NCP's Ajith Pawar took oath as the Deputy CM respectively, PM Nrendra Modi congrtulated them. "I'm confident they will work diligently for the bright future of Maharashtra," tweeted PM Modi. "People had given a clear mandate. Shivsena rejected it." exclusive malayalam news

Home Minister Amit sha congratulated Devendra Fadnavis and Ajith Pawar on swearing-in as Chief Minister and Dy Chief minister of Maharashtra, respectively. "I'm confident this government will be continuously committed to the development and welfare of Maharashtra and will set new standards of progress," Shah tweeted. exclusive malayalam news

Lets socialize : Share via Whatsapp