T20 WC semifinal: New Zealand win toss, opt to bowl against England

by Sports | 10-11-2021 | 294 views

Abu Dhabi: Kane Williamson won the toss and decided that New Zealand will bowl first against England in the first semifinal of the ICC men's T20 World Cup at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium here on Wednesday.

England skipper Eoin Morgan said that he would have looked to bowl first too. "But hopefully the toss doesn't decide the result of the game," said Morgan. Jonny Bairstow will open for the English in place of the injured Jason Roy.


England (Playing XI): Jos Buttler(w), Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan(c), Sam Billings, Liam Livingstone, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), Devon Conway(w), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Lets socialize : Share via Whatsapp